breathe this in.

Has Spring really sprung? Even having lived in Central Virginia all my life, every time this happens, I convince myself that Spring is really here. Today, the birds were chirping and the sun was shining, and I am ready for it to stay.

I walked to work and back, went on a run, and then walked with R. when she got off work. I breathed in the sun and remembered what it’s like to be warm, outside. What a gorgeous, beautiful, and refreshing world sunshine makes. And even when the sunshine was gone, the air that it left behind made it possible for Al and I to sit outside and enjoy the delicious dinner he grilled for us.

Sunshine and Spring remind me of all that is good in the world. I always know it exists, but days like these pull goodness to the forefront of my mind and my heart.

Please, let it really be Spring.

Take a deep breath this week. You won’t regret it.

1 Comment

Filed under the back burner.

One response to “breathe this in.

  1. i really would love for it to be spring already

Leave a Reply

