none to waste.

And yes, I’m talking about time. I waste too much time — I surf the internet aimlessly, looking for jobs on the same websites ten times in a row, checking my bank account like money’s going to disappear since the last time I looked, making no progress. I watch too much tv, too, although I usually just put it on as background noise for the world-wide-web rendezvous. I have an addiction to crime dramas – CSI, Law & Order, you name it. It’s even expanded to Cold Case, Criminal Minds, NCIS – if one of these shows is on, I’ve got the tv on. I don’t always pay attention, and in fact I often fall asleep, but still. Something must be done.

I need to stop wasting time. I need to read more, and write more, and concentrate more. And I’m going to. I have almost a whole shelf of books that need to be read, and a whole slew of ideas in my head that need to be transcribed. No more wasting time. It’s time to get productive.

Wish me luck.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “none to waste.

  1. R

    Would you consider me commenting on your blog a waste of time? Hope not. Anyways, you and every other roommate I’ve ever had are freaking in love with CSI. I don’t get it. Never did, never will. Anyways, I love productivity. I handwashed 4 shirts, ate breakfast, ironed my work shirt and was able to get ready in a leisurely fashion today…..all before going to work at 9. It feels good. Real good. Best of luck to you, my dear.

  2. We must be related. Crime show addiction is a good thing – really, I actually found evidence at a crime scene that helped the police, thank you very much Law & Order. And, I met Sam Waterston and told him I loved him. His wife was not amused.

Leave a Reply

