accomplished.

In the first day of my no-more-wasting-time plan, I feel accomplished. To start off the day, I walked to work! It’s just over a mile, I think, but it always makes me feel so much better. The weather was perfect for it this morning, too — a little chilly when I first started out, but the combination of a brisk pace and the 9am sunshine warmed me up in no time without making it too toasty. :)

I also brought home my first two finished pieces from my pottery class today! They were both sort of accidental creations, made from scraps from other projects. That’s actually why I finished them first — I had no grand plans for either of them, so I just used up some (really awesome) leftover glaze that my instructor had on hand and got them done last week. Here they are:

Here’s the soap dish in use in my kitchen:

And the other little thingie after I found the perfect use for it on my vanity:

Aren’t they cool? I’m really happy with how they turned out, and can’t wait for the rest of my stuff to be fired! I haven’t used any more of the spotty glazes so far, because there was only a little bit of all of them left, and the rest of my pieces are bigger than these. I’m excited about the colors I’ve used for everything, though. It’s all going to look great in our new apartment!

After class I had a productive day at work, came home, made eggplant parmesan (but forgot to take pictures. ughhhhh.), and then did a little shopping with R. for an exciting thing I’ve got going on tomorrow. Anyway, all in all, it was a good day. What better way to not waste time than to stay busy?

Happy Hump Day. It’s almost the weekend! :)

Leave a comment

Filed under the back burner.

Leave a Reply

