talking about flying.

Here’s what I did when I heard this song on the way home from Richmond tonight:

1. Immediately laughed at myself for still knowing every word.

2. Thought about high school for a split second, but not longer. I like things better now. :)

3. Turned it up.

4. Sang at the top of my lungs.

It was a good ride.

I’m rejuvenated today – and my garden is planted! Alex built the boxes over the weekend, and I went to our apartment today to plant everything. It was hard work! Here are a few of the stages:

I’m so upset about the blurriness of the last photo — I really wanted you to see all the plants! In the square box I have zucchini and lettuce, and the oblong box is my “guacamole/salsa box,” boasting a tomato plant, a few hot pepper plants, cilantro, and mint.

I’m not really sure what I’m doing, and I didn’t have any help, so who knows how my project will turn out. We’ll see — it’s been fun already! Jen came by to see the finished product this evening, and sharing it with someone made it even better.

The most perfect thing happened as Roxie and I were leaving the apartment. A light rain started falling, just like it was a little shower especially for my newly planted garden. It’s going to be good. I can feel it.

Sweet dreams. :)

3 Comments

Filed under the back burner.

3 responses to “talking about flying.

  1. R

    “…Now all the biddies in the beauty shop, gossip goin’ non-stop, sippin’ on pink lemonade…” Don’t knock Sara Evans, dude. Don’t even go there. :) Your garden looks wonderful!

    • R, you must have misunderstood. The last thing I’d ever do is knock Sara Evans. I’m remembering, and celebrating. :)

      Can’t wait for you to see the veggies in person! (Hopefully once they’re a little bigger and when we can actually eat them!!)

  2. Am a jealous wreck over your great garden. Keep us updated. :)

Leave a Reply

