because i needed something.

Today, I bought this top (photo cred: here). Not because I needed it, necessarily, but because I needed something. And this just happened to be it. Enjoyed a little “me” time, spent a completely reasonable amount of money, and took a deep breath. I also bought Pops a Father’s Day gift, browsed for J’s graduation gift, and added fresh oregano and basil from my balcony to the canned spaghetti sauce I used in my dinner. All in all, a good day. And now, Hump-day snapshots of the past week-ish. More words to return soon. Maybe. :)


3 Comments

Filed under the back burner.

3 responses to “because i needed something.

  1. lauryn

    pretty top and pretty nails!!

  2. bliss lookin’ drink there darling. xo

Leave a Reply

