keeping up.

The title of this post is pretty obvious, I think — I haven’t been doing the best job of keeping up with the back burner. I’m trying, I’m just still getting into this whole workin’ girl groove, you know? I’ll be back, like normal, really soon. I promise.

In the meantime, though –

1. J. has gone to college! I’m so excited for him (and a little jealous? also a yes).

2. The job is great! I love it – the people are wonderful, and it’s starting to feel like my job already. Especially since I hung up a billion pictures in my tiny little office this week.

3. I’m excited for the holiday weekend. Maybe a short trip through Cville, definitely wedding dress shopping, and quite possibly another hiking trip. Yessssssss.

4. Knitting updates to come. Woo!

Happy Thursday, lovelies. Thanks for sticking with me. :)

6 Comments

Filed under the back burner.

6 responses to “keeping up.

  1. R

    Hey lady! I’m glad you’re loving your job! That’s such a blessing, isn’t it?

  2. lauryn

    oh man i wish i could see you in all the dresses you try on! youre going to be beautiful!

  3. Casey

    If you do come to Cville…. Let me know if you can fit in some time for your little!! :) Love you and miss you.

Leave a Reply

