never thought i’d see the day.

It’s true, my dears. I have officially completed a knitting project! It’s been just over a month since I started this new and fascinating hobby, and I have finally finished my scarf. I’ve had (well, still have) a couple of little side projects going while working on this garter stitch beauty, and some weeks have been more productive than others. But, enough already. Check it out!

(Excuse my outfit. Pajamas are by far the most epic knitting attire.) Here’s a shot to show you how far that little guy came since the first picture was posted and it was a mere six inches long:

That’s right. My arms are stretched all the way out. This baby is NO JOKE. Here’s a sneak peek of how warm (and stylish, duh) I’ll be come winter!

So there you have it. A real finished knitting project! For the record, photo credit goes to Al. He was almost as excited about my scarf as I was!

In closing, another shoutout to R., without whom this post would not be possible. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again — it was R. and R. alone who helped me realize my dream of actually making something with these needles of mine! Here’s to hoping there will be many more knitting posts to come.

Cheers. :)

8 Comments

Filed under the back burner.

8 responses to “never thought i’d see the day.

  1. R

    Lady, I love it! It looks so beautiful on you! I love hints of red in the fall; seems to me that you’ve found a signature Niknak piece for Fall 2010!

  2. lauryn

    YAYYYY I love it! Its the perfect length!

  3. Yay, you! I love it … you did a great job! Rah, Nikki!

  4. Nikki,
    you are a breath of fresh air, lady! Gosh I loved reading this post and seeing the photos of, hopefully the first knitting project of many to come! Brilliant! Love the color on you and hey, don’t knock pajamas. They’re my garment of choice most days of the week! :)

Leave a Reply

