with arms high.

It’s so nice to have weekends. Real, true, raw weekends. No homework, no other jobs, just a break. The beauty of the real weekend may not be part of my life for much longer, but for now, I’m enjoying it while I can. This past weekend, Alex was out of town and I spent two nights at my parents’ in the Gooch. I got a ton of knitting done, enjoyed the time spent with family, and breathed.

Here’s a snapshot of the tone of the weekend. As you can see, it’s times like these that make the ever-busy, always overextended weekdays go by at least a little faster. Cheers, lovelies. :)

PS: Don’t judge my unladylike dog. Nobody ever promised she had manners. :)

Leave a comment

Filed under the back burner.

Leave a Reply

