post #1.

How lame am I? It’s Friday morning and I’m trying to squeeze out one poor little measly post before I go to work. After all, who wants to read a blog that never gets updated, right? To give you an idea of why I’ve been neglectful, starting from this past Monday and going until two Tuesdays from now (confusing, I know – that’s how my brain sounds this week), I have three free evenings. Three evenings with no work shifts or other engagements. Three evenings to sit. To relax. To just be.

And the problem with that is, that when you only have three of those in about two and a half weeks, you don’t end up sitting when you get them. You end up running, you end up doing, you end up accomplishing. Wish me luck that I can just sit at some point. I’m only two Tuesdays away. :)

I’ve been meaning to post about Carrie’s Thanksgiving dinner for weeks now – we had such a great time. If you go over to her blog, you can find her posts about the turkey she cooked. It was insanely delicious. Just look:

Cooked to perfection! It was a great crowd, with great food and even better company. And the perfect way to celebrate before everyone went their separate ways home.

Before our crazy week started, Alex and I took a little time to decorate our teeny tree and our apartment. I love our tree, because even though it’s not much, it used to be my Maama’s. :)

Here it is:

We had a lot of fun decorating it – I like to always try to get the glass ornaments right in front of the lights so they really sparkle! We also hung up a few various garlands and of course put up my little Nativity scene on one of the bookshelves in our living room. No reason to skip the festivities just because we’re busy, right?

Anyway, I hope you’re all enjoying the season – and if you have time, make sure you sit for a minute. And make even more sure that you enjoy it. xoxo

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “post #1.

  1. R

    That turkey looks fabuloso, and so does your tree! I miss you!

  2. It’s so great to hear how you’re coming along! We’ve missed you! In spite of the harried schedule, don’t forget to take some time off for yourself. You’re worth it!

Leave a Reply

