we’re here.

WE’RE HERE. in our house. OUR house. our HOUSE. OUR HOUSE! Sorry. I’m excited. I say that in my head about forty million times a day. Not sure if it makes me more crazy or less so to actually type it out here, but anyway – I’m excited. But I already said that. :)

Here’s a quick peek at one of my favorite and smallest projects we’ve done so far. We inherited this lovely closet on closing day:

Yes, that’s a combo of a really old paint job AND some lovely wallpaper. Here’s a bit of a closer look:

And so, I gave our coat closet a facelift. I painted it. Yes, I painted the wallpaper. I know, I know, you’re not supposed to. But I did it anyway. We had the toughest time getting the wallpaper down from our hallway, and we’ve just now started spackling to cover up the removal damage. Anyway, I took my chances for the closet, and so far – it’s holding up well! The bottom color is what’s on the wall in the room, and the upper color is what’s also in our bedroom (and will probably eventually go into the hall). Check it out!

So yeah. This probably doesn’t look like that big of a deal, but it makes me happy. It’s cheery, and it’s very us. And the best part is – now the closet has coats in it! YAY!

Okay, enough for now. Happy almost Friday!

xo

PS: And because everything is better with pictures of a pretty dog, enjoy. :) Charlie’s favorite part of the new house is definitely the yard. Doesn’t he look handsome in it?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “we’re here.

  1. Sara

    Charlies are always happy and lovely. He’s the captain of his own ship! or well, yard. What is the captain of a yard? Anyways.

    Projects are fun. Also, what is the name of the color you are using. I love that mellow turquoise. It’s charming.

    Cheers to you!

    • us and our charlies. you’re right. they’re so lovely. i forget the name of the color (sadly, i know it’s number at benjamin moore and not the name!) – but i’ll look it up and send it to you! xo, lady. miss you.

  2. Charlie looks absolutely regal in his backyard! Kudos on that closet, lady! And yes, you should be proud of every single one of your accomplishments. Big and small, they are what make a house a home. You’re on the right track, Nikki! And I’m happy we’re along for the ride! :)

  3. Patty K.

    Charlie ALWAYS looks handsome!

Leave a Reply

